Tube map London

Map of London tube. Tube map London (England) to print. Tube map London (England) to download. Although the tube will usually be the quickest and most inexpensive way of getting about London (that is, if you take advantage of the various discount passes available), be aware that the British Rail "above-ground" trains serve some areas of London better than the tube (see tube map London). London tube opened in 1863 and is served by 270 stations and 11 lines.
The London Underground rail network, also called "the Tube", is a great way to travel to, from and around central London (as its shown in tube map London). Read advice on how to navigate it easily and master the London underground public transport. Popular local names include the Underground and, more colloquially, the Tube, in reference to the tubular cylindrical shape of the system deep-bore tunnels.
The Underground is divided into nine zones: central London is covered by zone 1. There are 11 Tube lines (as its mentioned in tube map London). The Tube fare depends on how far you travel, time of day, and how you pay. Oyster or contactless payments are the cheapest ways to pay for single fares. Tube services in London usually run from 5am until midnight, with Night Tube services on some lines on Friday and Saturday evenings.
The Tube carries more than a billion passengers each year in London - four million journeys each day and growing (see tube map London). Every single one of these journeys matters to us. Network delays of London tube are down and reliability has improved. And we are committed to making it even better. There will be 250 new Tube trains with more capacity and improved accessibility in London.
The London tube has 11 lines and one of the most extensive transportation networks in the world (see tube map London). Wherever you are, you will almost always find a tube stop nearby. Londoners most often use the term "Tube", or sometimes even "Underground" to refer to the subway. London public transport network, locally called the Tube, is divided into nine travel zones. Zone 1 is in central London and zones 6 to 9 are on the outskirts of the city.